About the Award
Past Recipients
Award Committee
Contact Us



DePauw's Bill Fenlon is the recipient of the 2021 Jack Bennett award, which represents winning with integrity.

March 31, 2021


BOSTON, MA  -- DePauw head coach Bill Fenlon is the recipient of the 2021 Jack Bennett Man of the Year award.

Fenlon led DePauw to a 12-1 record this season and a No. 12 ranking in the Division III Top 25. The Tigers finished undefeated at home.

“Coach Fenlon has been doing the things the right way for over three decades,” said Joe Dwyer President of CollegeInsider.com. “The coaching profession needs more guys like Bill Fenlon.”

The program’s all-time leader in wins, Fenlon has amassed a 469-282 record in 29 seasons at DePauw. He has a total of 576 career wins in 35 years as head coach.

The Jack Bennett Award, which represents winning with integrity, is named in honor of former head coach at the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point.

Bennett won five Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference titles, made five NCAA tournament appearances and won two national championships. He’s the program’s all-time winningest coach with a 200-56 record. In 34 seasons as head coach he compiled a record of 480-175.












Contact Us
Gene Bartow Award
Jack Bennett Award
Lefty Driesell Award
Hugh Durham Award
Clarence Gaines Award
Joe B. Hall Award
Lou Henson Award
Ben Jobe Award
Kyle Macy Award
John McLendon Award
Don Meyer Award
Lute Olson Award
Jim Phelan Award
Skip Prosser Award
Glenn Robinson Award
Riley Wallace Award
Kay Yow Award
More Honors
All-Conference Honors
All-Decade Team
Mid-Major All Decade
Copyright © 2015 CollegeInsider.com.
All rights reserved.

Top 10 Individual College Basketball Seasons of the Decade

2019-20 College basketball preview:

Top 8 Preseason Candidates for 2019